Page 1 of 1

Stuck on loading screen

Posted: Mon May 16, 2016 4:08 pm
by Scylla
Whenever I start Lambda Wars, it plays the video and then gets stuck on the loading screen.(The one with the Rebel and Combine soldier)
I put -condebug in the launch options, this is what came out in console.log:

"NET_GetBindAddresses found 10.0.0.34: 'Qualcomm Atheros AR9485WB-EG Wireless Network Adapter'
NET_GetBindAddresses found 25.70.238.136: 'LogMeIn Hamachi Virtual Ethernet Adapter #2'
Opened Steam Socket NS_SERVER ( virtual port 27015 ) : listen socket handle( 65547 )
Opened Steam Socket NS_CLIENT ( virtual port 27005 ) : listen socket handle( 12 )
Network: IP 25.70.238.136, mode MP, dedicated No, ports 27015 SV / 27005 CL
Parent cvar in client.dll not allowed (rr_debugresponseconcept)
Parent cvar in client.dll not allowed (rr_dumpresponses)
Parent cvar in client.dll not allowed (rr_debugrule)
Parent cvar in client.dll not allowed (rr_debugresponses)
WARNING: unable to link rr_debugresponseconcept_exclude and rr_debugresponseconcept_exclude because one or more is a ConCommand.
WARNING: unable to link rr_reloadresponsesystems and rr_reloadresponsesystems because one or more is a ConCommand.
maxplayers set to 32
Steam config directory: C:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Lambda Wars\platform\config
No split screen config file 'splitscreen_config.txt', using defaults
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/TitleBarIcon
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/TitleBarDisabledIcon
Executing python/autorun_once//gamepackages.py
Parent cvar in server.dll not allowed (ai_inhibit_spawners)
Executing python/autorun_once//srcdsdev.py
Executing python/autorun_once//wars_init.py
Executing python/autorun_once//gamepackages.py"

Any ideas?

Re: Stuck on loading screen

Posted: Wed May 18, 2016 5:31 pm
by Mr. Darkness
Hello,

Before we try to solve the issue, did you try verifying integrinity of game cache?

Rgds,
Darkness.

Re: Stuck on loading screen

Posted: Wed May 18, 2016 6:07 pm
by Scylla
I did, it had no effect.
I'm also running the game in a window, because when I didn't, it didn't start at all.

Re: Stuck on loading screen

Posted: Sat May 21, 2016 12:24 pm
by Mr. Darkness
Hello,

Try deleting the python folder from your game directory and after verify integrinity of Game Cache.
If that doesn't work, try the same with the lambdawars folder (not the game folder, the one which is common/Lambda Wars/lambdawars) and repeat the verification.

If it still doesn't work I'll contact Sandern to help you out.
You might just as well add me in Steam friend lists www.steamcommunity.com/id/misharoman (but please comment on my profile that you added me first).

Rgds,
Darkness.

Re: Stuck on loading screen

Posted: Mon May 23, 2016 12:18 pm
by Scylla
Nevermind, I fixed it!
I just needed more RAM...
Thanks for the help anyways :lwveryhappy:

Re: Stuck on loading screen

Posted: Mon May 23, 2016 1:23 pm
by Sandern
Scylla wrote:Nevermind, I fixed it!
I just needed more RAM...
Thanks for the help anyways :lwveryhappy:
http://downloadmoreram.com/

How much ram did you have? Even 2gb should already be sufficient, although 3gb is noted as minimum requirement.