Known Bugs

All public release bug reports or requests for help, large and small, go in here.
Sandern
Developer
Posts: 1984
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.6

Post by Sandern » Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:54 am

HEVcrab wrote:
Sandern wrote:Units become invisible either because you are outside the map (in which case it's a map bug) or when the unit is outside the player PVS.
As a reply I post this screenshot ;) The camera isn't outside the map, nor are the units outside the PVS. The units become transparent, though their weapons don't...maybe this fact will help to debug this.
I do not experience this problem. It more looks like their visibility state is not updated after going in/out the fog of war.

User avatar
HEVcrab
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:29 am

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.6

Post by HEVcrab » Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:54 am

Antlions often get stuck between the rocks and the tree here on or_crash, this causes the wave not ending and the new wave not starting. Maybe make the tree stand away further from the rocks?
Attachments
Antlions_stuck.jpg
Antlions_stuck.jpg (246.64 KiB) Viewed 2407 times
Testers gonna test.

Sandern
Developer
Posts: 1984
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.6

Post by Sandern » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:06 pm

HEVcrab wrote:
Sandern wrote:Units become invisible either because you are outside the map (in which case it's a map bug) or when the unit is outside the player PVS.
As a reply I post this screenshot ;) The camera isn't outside the map, nor are the units outside the PVS. The units become transparent, though their weapons don't...maybe this fact will help to debug this.
It's caused by the "Effects" detail setting. On "low" and "medium" units are faded out, on "high" this does not occur. I will check if I can remove this behavior.

User avatar
HEVcrab
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:29 am

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.6

Post by HEVcrab » Wed Feb 06, 2013 3:31 pm

I believe there're some map bugs on or_hill.
Units standing on that pile of sand just stare at that zombie but don't fire,
and turrets placed on the wall near the edge don't attack the enemy (though the nearby-standing stalker does).

Two more issues to be seen at the first screen are:

1) units can detect enemies when having no line of sight (the stalker and the shotgunner 'see' that zombie through a landscape obstacle);

2) the laser beam is wrongly included in the stalker's 'ready to combat' animation. The shotgunner senses the enemy as well, but he doesn't shoot.
Attachments
units on the slope cannot target.jpg
units on the slope cannot target.jpg (235.83 KiB) Viewed 2381 times
turrets don't target.jpg
turrets don't target.jpg (215.83 KiB) Viewed 2381 times
Testers gonna test.

Sandern
Developer
Posts: 1984
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.6

Post by Sandern » Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:45 pm

HEVcrab wrote:I believe there're some map bugs on or_hill.
Units standing on that pile of sand just stare at that zombie but don't fire,
and turrets placed on the wall near the edge don't attack the enemy (though the nearby-standing stalker does).

Two more issues to be seen at the first screen are:

1) units can detect enemies when having no line of sight (the stalker and the shotgunner 'see' that zombie through a landscape obstacle);

2) the laser beam is wrongly included in the stalker's 'ready to combat' animation. The shotgunner senses the enemy as well, but he doesn't shoot.
Unit sensing code is only based on the fog of war + range. It's far too expensive to do testing with all possible units. So it's not a bug.

I can't reproduce the issue of the combine soldiers not shooting while they have line of sight and don't see why that happens for you.

The stalker one is probably a bug.

User avatar
HEVcrab
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:29 am

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.6

Post by HEVcrab » Fri Feb 22, 2013 8:18 pm

After your latest fixes I don't see units/turrets experience problems with targeting/navigation anymore)

so the only wrong animations are the stalker beam while not attacking yet, and unit_observer (unit_scanner as well) switching to cloaked appearance if selected.

UPD: certain icons for unit recruiting/ability casting are sometimes colored red even when affordable/unlocked (just red, without dark red diagonal stripes). For example, metrocop icon in Overrun Headquarters (see screenshot), floor turret deployment for metrocop, and one of the stalkers in Sandbox in unit selection, among other stalkers (I think the initially spawned one).
Attachments
metrocop available but red.jpg
metrocop available but red.jpg (53.75 KiB) Viewed 2335 times
Testers gonna test.

User avatar
HEVcrab
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:29 am

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.6

Post by HEVcrab » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:22 pm

When spectating a game, the land is grey.
Attachments
land totally grey.jpg
land totally grey.jpg (213.96 KiB) Viewed 2286 times
Testers gonna test.

User avatar
Yurtex
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:30 pm

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.7

Post by Yurtex » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:23 pm

Was playing as combine, then some guy joined and hud changed to rebel one.

Nqss[RUS]
Contributor
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:26 pm
Location: Russia

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.7

Post by Nqss[RUS] » Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:52 pm

you can select mines as units , giving me trobles when i tryed to move my army on my own minefield

solution - you cant choose them , friendly mines with green dot , enemy mines with red dot

Nqss[RUS]
Contributor
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:26 pm
Location: Russia

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.7

Post by Nqss[RUS] » Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:01 pm

you cant "detect" observers with scouts

Sandern
Developer
Posts: 1984
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.7

Post by Sandern » Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:38 pm

Nqss[RUS] wrote:you can select mines as units , giving me trobles when i tryed to move my army on my own minefield

solution - you cant choose them , friendly mines with green dot , enemy mines with red dot
Changed it for 2.0.8 so they no longer become part of the unit selection, except if you select a single mine.

Nqss[RUS]
Contributor
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:26 pm
Location: Russia

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.7

Post by Nqss[RUS] » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:39 pm

Sandern wrote:
Nqss[RUS] wrote:you can select mines as units , giving me trobles when i tryed to move my army on my own minefield

solution - you cant choose them , friendly mines with green dot , enemy mines with red dot
Changed it for 2.0.8 so they no longer become part of the unit selection, except if you select a single mine.
why would i want to select them anyway?

Sandern
Developer
Posts: 1984
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:58 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.7

Post by Sandern » Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:26 pm

Nqss[RUS] wrote:
Sandern wrote:
Nqss[RUS] wrote:you can select mines as units , giving me trobles when i tryed to move my army on my own minefield

solution - you cant choose them , friendly mines with green dot , enemy mines with red dot
Changed it for 2.0.8 so they no longer become part of the unit selection, except if you select a single mine.
why would i want to select them anyway?
Because they are units and we could display information for them.

User avatar
HEVcrab
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:29 am

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.7

Post by HEVcrab » Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:55 am

Sandern wrote:The mod might crash or hang for a short while on shutdown/exit. - Fixed in 2.0.7
On my system the 2.0.7 crashes on exit.

I have Windows 7 home premium running on Intel Core i5-M520 CPU, 4 GB RAM, 1GB NVIDIA GeForce GT330M with CUDA.
Testers gonna test.

User avatar
HEVcrab
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:29 am

Re: Known Bugs 2.0.8

Post by HEVcrab » Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:02 pm

Combine armory cannot be targeted by units, the same problem that was once with Rebel Barracks.
Strangely, armory was OK when I was testing the barracks then...

UPD: there's a bug with the new point capture bar. If your units capturing the point all get killed, the capture bar still persists.
Attachments
capture bar persists.jpg
capture bar persists.jpg (111.9 KiB) Viewed 2150 times
notarget combine armory.jpg
notarget combine armory.jpg (252.75 KiB) Viewed 2155 times
Testers gonna test.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests